We all waited for this one.

Finally, Game of Thrones is back with a new season.

After a long wait, GoT gave us some action, we all got used to love. I really have no idea who are those people who say that GoT is not fun. I mean, come on people, watch the show first and then judge it. It gives you all the feels and it always keeps you on the edge. You never know what next scene will bring.

Anyway from the season premiere, I have 3 most favorite scenes. If you don’t want spoilers, I suggest you to not read any further.

My first most favorite scene was the opening scene with Arya Stark but then again I really think it was everyone’s favorite scene. And those killer dialogues, “Leave one wolf alive and the sheep are never safe.”, “Tell them the North Remembers.” and most favorite one, “Tell them, winter came to house Frey.” This character has been my favorite from the start but this season is kind of big for Arya. This girl has been through so much at such a young age and yet she survived and learnedĀ from three different but best teachers. Hats off to Maisie Williams.

The second most favorite scene of mine is with Lyana Mormant, she is so young but the girl got fire in her and when she said, “I don’t plan on knitting by the fire while men fight for me. And I don’t need permission to defend the North.” I liked this girl the first time when she stood by Jon in last season and declared him as her King. But these lines made me respect her way much more. The things that other refused to do, she’s always ready to do.

My last most favorite scene was the ending scene with Daenerys, Emilia Clark’s acting was just marvelous at that scene. The dragons were CGI but yet she managed to give such strong expressions seeing the Dragonstone. It actually felt like she’s back home. And when she straight went to the strategy table ignoring the throne, it just showed that she’s here for a mission and she’s not ready to waste any time. And her last dialogue, “Shall we begin?” I think most of us said with her, “Please, please do begin.”

I heard people complaining about the Ed Sheeran scene with Arya Stark and I would like to say that for me that scene signifies the fact that not all the soldiers are bad. They all were there alone, away from their families just for a stupid war and they all were missing their homes. So, for me, that scene was really important.

#GOTS7

 

Leave a Reply

